Scientific Board of BASG

The Scientific Board is a working party of the Advisory Board on Medicinal Products to the Federal Ministry of Health and advises the BASG in matters related to the approval and safety of medicinal products. It has its legal basis in §49 para 8 AMG (Austrian Medicinal Products Act).

Currently, the Scientific Board consists of 26 members, appointed by the Federal Minister of Health. It meets 3 times per year.                                   

ChairDr. Jan Thorsten Neuhauser
Deputy ChairSC Dr. Katharina Reich

Further inquiry note