eCTD/VNeeS

eCTD/VNeeS will also be mandatory for purely national applications

Since 2003 eCTD has been available in EU, US and Japan as standard for electronic submission of dossiers for human medicines. To profit from benefits of this format, such as in dossier management, lifecycle management and quality assurance, and to push forward harmonization, the stepwise implementation of the mandatory submission in eCTD format is planned.

 

According to the eSubmission roadmap of EMA and HMA (Heads of Medicines Agencies) new applications in the Decentralised Procedure (DCP) need to be filed in eCTD format (electronic Common Technical Document) from 01.07.2015 and new applications in the Mutual Recognition Procedure (MRP) from 01.01.2017. By 01.01.2018 at the latest all dossiers/dossier parts in EU variation and renewal procedures must be submitted in eCTD format.

 

In February 2017 an updated version of the eSubmission-Roadmap was published, setting implementation dates for mandatory use of eCTD/VNeeS format in purely national new applications (01.07.2018) respectively for purely national variation and renewal applications (01.01.2019). BASG adopts these implementation dates.

 

BASG recommends submitting at least module 3 as baseline submission separately before variation or renewal applications (according to Harmonised Technical Guidance for eCTD Submissions in the EU).

 

National new applications for registration of homeopathic and pharmacy-owned medicinal products including their lifecycle are excluded from these provisions. However, reformat into eCTD is strongly recommended. Use of eCTD formats will become mandatory in these cases at a later point in time.

 

If the conversion to these formats represents undue hardship for applicants, there will be the possibility to request an exception to the obligation to submit the eCTD or VNeeS, which needs to be duly justified to BASG by presenting appropriate documents (compare §5 elektronische Einreichverordnung).

 

Please note:

Mandatory submission in eCTD from
01.01.2018for all variations and renewals in EU procedures
01.07.2018
for all new applications in purely national procedures
01.01.2019for all variation and renewal applications in purely national procedures
Mandatory submission in vNeeS from
01.07.2018
for all new applications in purely national procedures
01.01.2019for all variation and renewal applications in purely national procedures

Contact

In case of questions/comments please contact lcmbasg.gvat.

Created: 13.10.2016 | Page last modified: 30.04.2019

© Austrian Federal Office for Safety in Health Care
to top

eCTD/VNeeS

Verpflichtende Verwendung von eCTD und VNeeS auch für rein nationale Einreichungen

Seit 2003 steht eCTD in EU, USA und Japan als Standard zur elektronischen Einreichung von humanen Dossiers zur Verfügung. Um die Vorteile dieses Formats, z. B. im Dossiermanagement, Lifecyclemanagement und in Qualitätssicherung, zu nützen und um die Harmonisierung voran zu treiben, ist e schrittweise Implementierung der verpflichtenden Einreichung im eCTD-Format geplant.

 

Gemäß eSubmission-Roadmap der EMA und HMA (Heads of Medicines Agencies) müssen Neuanträge im Dezentralen Verfahren (DCP) seit 01.07.2015 im eCTD-Format (electronic Common Technical Document) eingereicht werden und Neuanträge im gegenseitigen Anerkennungsverfahren (MRP) ab 01.01.2017. Spätestens ab 01.01.2018 sind auch alle Dossiers/Dossierteile in EU-Variation- und Renewal-Verfahren im eCTD-Format einzureichen.

 

Im Februar 2017 wurde eine aktualisierte Version der eSubmission-Roadmap veröffentlicht, in der als Stichtage für verpflichtende Vorlage im eCTD/VNeeS-Format für nationale Neuanträge der 01.07.2018 und für nationale Änderungs- und Verlängerungsanträge der 01.01.2019 genannt wird. Das BASG übernimmt diese Stichtage.

 

Bei Umstellung auf das eCTD-Format empfiehlt das BASG zumindest das Modul 3 als Baseline-Submission separat vor erforderlichen Änderungs- und Verlängerungsanträgen (gemäß Harmonised Technical Guidance for eCTD Submissions in the EU) einzureichen.

 

Nationale Anträge auf Registrierung homöopathischer und apothekeneigener Arzneispezialitäten und deren Änderungen und Verlängerungen sind von dieser Verpflichtung derzeit ausgenommen, wenngleich auch in diesen Fällen der Umstieg auf eCTD-Format ausdrücklich empfohlen wird. Die verpflichtende Verwendung des eCTD-Formats wird zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erforderlich sein.

Insofern die Umstellung auf diese Formate für den zur Einreichung Verpflichteten eine unbillige Härte darstellt, soll es die Möglichkeit geben, eine Ausnahme der Verpflichtung zur Vorlage von eCTDs bzw. VNeeS beim BASG beantragen zu können. Die Voraussetzung der unbilligen Härte ist dem BASG durch die Vorlage geeigneter Unterlagen glaubhaft zu machen (vergleiche hierzu §5 der elektronischen Einreichverordnung).

 

Bitte beachten Sie:

Verpflichtende Vorlage in eCTD ab
01.01.2018für alle Variation- und Renewalanträge in EU-Verfahren
01.07.2018
für alle Neuanträge in nationalen Verfahren
01.01.2019für alle Änderungs- und Verlängerungsanträge in nationalen Verfahren
Verpflichtende Vorlage in vNeeS ab
01.07.2018
für alle Neuanträge in nationalen Verfahren
01.01.2019für alle Änderungs- und Verlängerungsanträge in nationalen Verfahren

Kontakt

Fragen und Kommentare richten Sie bitte an lcmbasg.gvat.

Erstellt am: 13.10.2016 | Geändert am: 05.09.2018

© Bundesamt für Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen
nach oben